Delivery time 2-3 working days or express

Free delivery for orders over €150

All wines directly available

Exclusive wines

Delivery time 2-3 working days or express | Free delivery for orders over €150 | All wines directly available

Free delivery for orders over €150

All wines directly available

Your cart

Your cart is empty

Weinbaugebiete Germany

Hardly anyone thinks of Germany when they think of a classic wine nation. The land of poets and thinkers can also look back on a history of wine-growing that is rich in tradition. In Germany, a variety of quality wines are produced in a total of 13 wine-growing regions: Rheinhessen, Moselle, Ahr, Pfalz, Franken, Baden, Saale-Unstrut, Nahe, Sachsen, Hessische Bergstraße, Mittelrhein, Rheingau and Württemberg. The regions are geographically separated from each other and together come to over 100,000 hectares of vineyards.

Franconia region

Franconia is one of the oldest wine-growing regions in Germany. The cultivation area covers an area of ​​approx. 6,000 hectares from Bamberg to Aschaffenburg in northern Bavaria and is traversed by the Main. Much of the vineyards are on sheltered sites along the river and its tributaries. The special feature of Franconian wines is that they are usually fully fermented and therefore have hardly any residual sugar. The two main grape varieties in the area are Silvaner and Müller-Thurgau.

Region Franken

Moselle region

The Moselle is Germany's oldest wine-growing region. Already in the 1st century B.C. The Romans cultivated wine along the river of the same name due to the excellent climatic conditions. With a vineyard area of ​​around 9,000 hectares, the Moselle region is the fifth largest wine-growing region in Germany. A synonym for Moselle wines is Riesling, after all the grape variety accounts for more than 60 percent of the growing area. Moselle Rieslings are known worldwide for their top quality.

Weine aus der Moselle region

Wines from this region
Region Mosel

Near region

The Nahe wine-growing region, named after the river of the same name, lies between the Rheingau region in the north and the Rheinhessen region in the east. A special feature of the cultivation area is the great variety of soils and the narrowest of landscape changes. The nature of the soil can change over sections of several hundred meters, which leads to a great variety of tastes in the Nahe wines. Above all, Müller-Thurgau and Riesling are grown on around 4,000 hectares of vineyards.

Region Nahe

Rheingau region

The cultivation area is about 50 kilometers long between Wiesbaden and Rüdesheim in Hesse. Because of the excellent climatic conditions, wine has been cultivated here since the time of Emperor Charlemagne. With an area of ​​just over 3,000 hectares, the Rheingau region is not a particularly large wine-growing region, but the quality of its wines is above average. In the Rheingau, almost exclusively Riesling is grown with a share of almost 80 percent.

Region Rheingau

Rheinhessen region

With a cultivation area of ​​around 27,000 hectares, Rheinhessen is the largest cultivation area in Germany. The name is somewhat misleading, because the wine-growing region is not in the federal state of Hesse, but in Rhineland-Palatinate. The surrounding mountains protect the wine-growing region from cold north winds and heavy rainfall. In addition, the wide range of climate and soil conditions ensures a rich spectrum of interesting wines, ranging from Riesling and Müller-Thurgau to Dornfelder and Silvaner to Pinot Gris and Pinot Noir.

Weine aus der Rheinhessen region

Weissburgunder Réserve 2022 - Weingut Battenfeld-Spanier - Vintage Grapes GmbH
Chardonnay Réserve 2021 - Weingut Weedenborn - Vintage Grapes GmbH
Grüner Sylvaner 2022 - Weingut Battenfeld-Spanier - Vintage Grapes GmbH
Nierstein Riesling 2022
Wines from this region
Region Rheinhessen

Wuerttemberg region

The growing area is concentrated in the area between Heilbronn and Stuttgart in Baden-Württemberg. In addition, some wineries on Lake Constance are included in the area. With a cultivation area of ​​approx. 11,000 hectares, Württemberg is the fourth largest wine-growing region in Germany. The area is characterized by numerous river valleys, such as the Neckar and its tributaries Enz, Jagst, Kocher and Rems. The Württemberg region is an important growing area for red wines such as Trollinger, Lemberger, Schwarzriesling and Pinot Noir.

Region Württemberg

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage oder Express

Kostenlose Lieferung ab Warenwert 150 €

Alle Weine direkt verfügbar

Exklusive Weine

Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage oder Express | Kostenlose Lieferung ab Warenwert 150 € | Alle Weine direkt verfügbar

Kostenlose Lieferung ab Warenwert 150 €

Alle Weine direkt verfügbar

Ihr Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist derzeit leer.

Weinbaugebiete Deutschland

Kaum einer denkt bei einer klassischen Weinnation an Deutschland. Dabei blickt auch das Land der Dichter und Denker auf eine traditionsreiche Geschichte des Weinanbaus zurück. In Deutschland werden auf insgesamt 13 Weinanbaugebieten vielfältige Qualitätsweine erzeugt: Rheinhessen, Mosel, Ahr, Pfalz, Franken, Baden, Saale-Unstrut, Nahe, Sachsen, Hessische Bergstraße, Mittelrhein, Rheingau und Württemberg. Die Regionen sind geographisch voneinander abgrenzt und kommen zusammen auf über 100.000 Hektar Rebfläche.

Mosel

Die Mosel ist Deutschlands älteste Weinanbauregion. Bereits im 1. Jahrhundert v. Chr. betrieben die Römer aufgrund der hervorragenden klimatischen Bedingungen entlang des gleichnamigen Flusses Weinanbau. Mit einer Rebfläche von rund 9.000 Hektar ist die Mosel-Region das fünfgrößte Anbaugebiet Deutschlands. Ein Synonym für Mosel-Weine ist der Riesling, schließlich hat die Rebsorte einen Anteil von über 60 Prozent am Anbaugebiet. Mosel-Rieslinge sind weltweit für ihre Spitzenqualität bekannt.

Weine aus der Region Mosel

Saarburg Rausch Riesling Kabinett 2021 - Forstmeister Geltz Zilliken - Vintage Grapes GmbH
Saar Riesling 2018 - Van Volxem - Vintage Grapes GmbH

Saar Riesling 2018

13,90 €
Saar Riesling 2021 - Van Volxem - Vintage Grapes GmbH

Saar Riesling 2021

13,90 €
Winzer aus dieser Region
Region Mosel

Nahe

Das nach dem gleichnamigen Fluss benannte Weinanbaugebiet Nahe liegt zwischen der Rheingau-Region im Norden und dem Rheinhessen-Gebiet im Osten. Besonderes Merkmal des Anbaugebietes ist die große Bodenvielfalt und engräumigste Landschaftswechsel. Auf Abschnitten von mehreren hundert Metern kann sich die Beschaffenheit des Bodens ändern, was zu einer großen Geschmacksvielfalt der Nahe-Weine führt. Auf rund 4.000 Hektar Rebfläche werden vor allem Müller-Thurgau und Riesling angebaut.

Region Nahe

Rheingau

Das Anbaugebiet liegt verläuft auf ca. 50 Kilometer Länge zwischen Wiesbaden und Rüdesheim in Hessen. Wegen der hervorragenden klimatischen Bedingungen wird hier bereits seit der Zeit Kaiser Karl des Großen Weinanbau betrieben. Mit einer Fläche von knapp über 3.000 Hektar ist die Rheingau-Region zwar kein besonders großes Anbaugebiet, doch die Qualität ihrer Weine ist überdurchschnittlich hoch. Im Rheingau wird mit einem Anteil von knapp 80 Prozent fast ausschließlich Riesling angebaut.

Region Rheingau

Rheinhessen

Mit einer Anbaufläche von rund 27.000 Hektar ist Rheinhessen das größte Anbaugebiet Deutschlands. Die Bezeichnung ist etwas irreführend, denn die Weinanbauregion liegt nicht im Bundesland Hessen, sondern in Rheinland-Pfalz. Die umgebenden Berge schützen das Weinanbaugebiet vor kalten Nordwinden und starken Regenfällen. Zudem sorgt die große Bandbreite an Klima- und Bodenverhältnisse für ein reiches Spektrum an interessanten Weinen, das von Riesling und Müller-Thurgau über Dornfelder und Silvaner bis zu Grau- und Spätburgunder reicht.

Weine aus der Region Rheinhessen

Weissburgunder Réserve 2022 - Weingut Battenfeld-Spanier - Vintage Grapes GmbH
Hubacker Riesling Großes Gewächs 2011 - Weingut Keller - Vintage Grapes GmbH
Grüner Sylvaner 2022 - Weingut Battenfeld-Spanier - Vintage Grapes GmbH
Winzer aus dieser Region
Region Rheinhessen

Württemberg

Das Anbaugebiet konzentriert sich auf das Gebiet zwischen Heilbronn und Stuttgart in Baden-Württemberg. Zudem werden einige Weingüter am Bodensee zum Gebiet gezählt. Mit einer Anbaufläche von ca. 11.00 Hektar ist Württemberg das viertgrößte Weinanbaugebiet Deutschlands. Das Gebiet ist geprägt von zahlreichen Flusstälern, wie dem Neckar und seinen Nebenflüssen Enz, Jagst, Kocher und Rems. Die Württemberg-Region ist ein bedeutendes Anbaugebiet für Rotweine, wie Trollinger, Lemberger, Schwarzriesling und Spätburgunder.

Weine aus der Region Württemberg

Winzer aus dieser Region
Region Württemberg